2016 Samson 1M $ Prize Winners

Fuel Choices Initiative Team

And the winners are… Congratulations to Professor Mercouri Kanatzidis from Northwestern University and Argonne National Laboratories, USA, and Professor Gregory Stephanopoulos from Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA, who share the Prize equally. These two distinguished scientists have been awarded the prestigious Prize for their innovative scientific and technological contributions that have the potential to lead to the development of alternative fuels for transportation, replacing the fast depleting fossil fuels which are the major fuels used nowadays in transportation.

Font Resize